Release Date

As I’m writing this (in my car on a work-break), “Ink-Stained Fingers” is on a plane, coming to St. Louis from Philadelphia. It should arrive on Monday with an “official” release date of Tuesday, May 20, 2014.

I’m excited and a little nervous to be officially releasing this one. It’s got some of the darkest and most personal material I’ve written on it and the production is really (purposely) low-fi in what I hope is an intimate way. Listening to it, I got to the point where I just thought, “Oh hell…let’s put it out and if it sucks or is great or whatever, who cares?” And that’s probably about the right place to be. I will say that I think some of the lyrics are the best I’ve ever written, swear words and all, and if nothing else it represents a clear statement of who I am/was in the time that I made it. And I’ll stand by that forever.

So…get ready… Coming your way on Tuesday in physical format and/or digital download–both ABSOLUTELY FREE.

Only thing I regret about the whole thing is that I read through the booklet last night and realized I used an old draft of the thank you list that omitted my friend Jon Heacock. Sorry Jonco. I’ll fix that for the next round of printing.

Blog at y’all again soon. Gotta get back to work.

Current Listening:
The National – “Trouble Will Find Me” and “High Violet” in rotation.

Leave a Reply

