Just how close we came to dying…

A friend of mine posted a link to the path of the tornado that hit my town this week. You could zoom in and out and I thought it was kind of cool, so I wanted to see where I was in relationship to the actual path of the storm.

Here’s the overall path. All those “flags” you see are known points of impact–known damages…

1

Here’s a view of just the part of Florissant that it hit. Florissant is where I live.

2

And a little closer…

3

And THIS is where Jeremy and I were parked, in my CAR while the storm/tornado passed over us. All red all around, in a parking lot. The blue “flag” represents downed power lines. The purple one? Snapped TREES.

4
If we HAD died, I really hope someone would’ve used that photo of Jeremy at the funeral.

Leave a Reply

