My Birthday is One Month Away…

My birthday is May 29th.  Long time readers (go outside; get some sun) will remember that I love my birthday.  I sometimes post the wish-list on the blog for all to see.  I don’t recall if I did that last year or not…but I’m going to now.  Sorry, those of you who don’t care what I want.  If you’re interested in buying me a gift, you might want to contact my dad to coordinate what you’ve got in mind, to make sure the list hasn’t been all taken care of already.  🙂

Anyway…here’s the list for this year.  I promise I won’t buy the following things.  However, I reserve the right to add more, should I see fit.  Because, y’know…greed.

MUSIC:

  • Sharon Van Etten – Tramp
  • Shooter Jennings – Family Man
  • Iron Maiden – En Vivo (CD and/or DVD)
  • Pink Floyd – The Wall, remaster from last year
  • Queen – Have the first five of the remasters…need the next five.  🙂  Think they’re available in a handy-dandy five-pack, but if that’s ridiculously high priced, the records are:
    • News of the World, Jazz, The Game, Flash Gordon, Hot Space

Comic Book/Graphic Novel — Sandman Volume Four (of this edition) and following.  (Helpful hint – They’re MUCH cheaper online than they are in stores.)

DVDs:

  • The Muppets
  • Ricky Gervais Show – Season 2
  • Thor
  • Iron Man 1 & 2
  • Red State — Kevin Smith’s most recent movie.  I think it’s only available online at the moment.
  • Futurama Vol. 6 (aka Season 6)
  • Deadliest Catch – Presently only have seasons 1 and 6.
  • The BBC Series Torchwood recently finished another season called “Torchwood: Miracle Day” (aka Season 4). Unsure if it’s out yet, but that’d be cool.

Clothes – All t-shirts in XL, unless you see that it’s made by American Apparel, in which case I’ll need a XXL, because they make those dumbass tight shirts that are in fashion for some reason. Even then, I can kinda do the fat-guy stretch and make them work, but I’d prefer not to. It makes me sad.

  • Flash t-shirt – Classic lightning-bolt logo.
  • Time Bandit t-shirt – Prefer standard ship logo, but use your judgement. (Presumably talking to Dad here, since he’s the one who watches the show). – Think they’re only available online, but they might also sell them if there’s still a Discovery Store in town or at Bass Pro Shop, who sometimes sells crap like this.
  • RAMONES t-shirt – Classic logo.  Had one a while ago, but it’s a Large, and doesn’t fit anymore.  On account of I got fat.

Ink for the old fountain pen. Presumably only findable online. (I bought the ink I have through Amazon.com. Linking to people I believe to be reliable sellers that I would buy from.):

Misc/Less Likely:

  • I’m in need of a new turntable, because the one I have is a piece of junk that I think has scratched more records than it has played.  If you can find a cheap one that looks reliable, that’d be great…preferrably with that cool USB connection thing…  Not really expecting this, though…  I know they’re usually not cheap.
  • Could use a case/bag for my laptop.  It’s a 15.6″ screen.

Gift Certificates, because I know I’m hard to buy for:

  • Fantasy Shop
  • Guitar Center
  • Vintage Vinyl
  • Lukas Liquor
  • Barnes & Noble
  • Amazon.com
  • I’ll take Kohl’s, but they’ve largely gotten too expensive for me.
  • etc

…and that’s it.  Thanks in advance.

Leave a Reply

