Now that it’s a little bit passé…

I don’t like that I did it, but I did it.  I even hate the thought of it…

But I signed up for the Twitter — (@Derek_Brink, because some other guy has the version of my name I wanted).

I don’t know how much I’ll use it.  I’m slowly finding my way on it, and right now it’s linked into my Facebook page in a pathetic attempt to get people to “follow” me.  Mostly, I just signed up because I have a number of celebrity Twitter pages bookmarked, and I figured it’ll save me some clicking if I just have them all in one feed.  For some reason, there’s a big part of me that wants to know what Aimee Mann, Michael Penn, Patton Oswalt, Conan O’Brien, and the like have to say…so here we are.  I might Tweet all the time.  I might Tweet not at all…but if you want to follow me, that’s cool.

My advanced apologies to the Internet for sucking.

Leave a Reply

