Random without numbers…

The birthday weekend went pretty much as planned.  So that worked out fine, thanks for wondering about it if you did.

I’ve been kinda taking it easy today after a long and BUSY weekend.  I think I got a little bit dehydrated or just plain over-exposed to being outside over the weekend.  I don’t usually hang around outside and for some reason it takes its toll, especially in Summer weather, as I’m sure many of you can identify with.  So sitting around tonight felt like a good idea.

Plus, I keep going back and forth between having and not having a toothache.  Like the other day, I bit into a hunk of pork-steak and as I was chewing, I hit the tooth that’s been bugging me on and off with a crunchy, burned chunk of the meat and felt a huge shocking pain and saw a white light…then felt fine for the rest of the day.  And it’ll ache a little bit when I first wake up.  But most of the day, I don’t notice it, and thus-far I’ve been able to sleep.  So I don’t know what’s going on.

Most I’ve done today is that I went to Best Buy and picked up the new My Morning Jacket record.  Short review based on my first listen…  I don’t love it, but I think I’ll grow to LIKE it.  It’s pretty laid back and sparse, and that’s jarring after Evil Urges was so epic-sounding.  It just bears the curse of following what was probably their best record (in my eyes, anyway) and was bound not to measure up.  But that doesn’t mean it’s bad.  It’s just not as good as the last one.  …and aside from work, that was today.

I’ve been keeping with updating the Tumblr page pretty much daily.  Not a lot today (I’m going to post one thing, I think, and it’s not even anything I made), but it’s been buzzing—especially on the day of my birthday.  Always worth checking that…it’s probably more interesting than this blog right now.

…and that’s about it.

I think we just learned why I normally number these things.  I write like a crazy person.  Sorry about that…but there it is.

Leave a Reply

