30 in 30

It’s April 29th.  On May 29th, I’ll be 30.

You’re all invited to come wish me well at Blueberry Hill in St. Louis between 8 p.m. to 12 a.m. that night.  It’s not formally organized…I’ll just be there.  You don’t have to bring me any gifts (in fact, I’d probably prefer you didn’t).  You don’t have to buy me any drinks (and you WILL NOT be permitted to buy me any shots!).  Just come on by, wish me well, and feel free to hang out and have a burger or go to Vintage Vinyl or whatever.  I’ll post occasional reminders…but consider this your invitation.  Probably works best if you actually know me…but whatever…it’s a public place and they’ll welcome your money.  (Oh…and it’s 21+…so don’t try to bring your kids.)

So that’s it…I’m 30 in 30 days.  Should be fun…

…now, I’m off to compose my bucket list…

2 thoughts on “30 in 30”

  1. I fully intend to show up – I’ve never been to Blueberry Hill and I see this as having multiple benefits for me, wishing you a happy birthday and becoming introduced to a new restaurant w/o feeling too awkward.
    That being said – I may completely forget and not come, but it wasn’t a lack of interest or friendship, merely a complete disregard for the days of the month. 🙂

    1. Well, calling it a “restaurant” might be a little strong…but nonetheless, hope to see you there, and I’m glad you at least plan on it! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

