Just a short post…

Remember when I used to write every day?  Yeah…me too…  That sure was more fun than doing it randomly out of obligation.  I’ll try to get better about this.  I promise.

 

Main thing I’ve been up to is watching Doctor Who and Torchwood.  Been enjoying it…but it’s not much to write about, especially since most people who’re interested will have already seen everything.

 

I did go to my friend/co-worker Tara’s 30th birthday party last night.  That was good.  Saw some folks I haven’t seen in a while.  Always nice to catch up.

 

Got me thinking about my own 30th, coming up in May.  I don’t know if I’m close enough with enough people to throw some sort of big party or anything like that.  A bunch of my good friends don’t live here anymore and I don’t want to do anything big enough to ask anyone to come to town for it—that’s dumb.  But I’ve got to do SOMETHING.  I mean…me…the guy who said he’d die by 25 is going to turn 30.  Gotta mark that occasion.

 

So here’s what I’m thinking.  Got a couple of months, so my mind might change…but as of now, I’m thinking I’m just going to wander into Blueberry Hill, get a table, sit down and stay until about midnight.  Anyone who wants to come out, wish me a happy birthday, and have a burger and a beer (or soda…whatever…) is more than welcome to come by.  Nothing big and organized.  Nothing insane.  Just come by, say hello, and leave when ever you want.  I think that’s all I want to do.

 

…and that’s all I can think of to write about at the moment…I’ve got some stuff I probably SHOULD post…but we’ll get to that later.

Leave a Reply

