Not Quite 65 Questions

There’s been this thing floating around on Facebook that claims it’s going to ask you 65 questions you’re not regularly asked, and you’re supposed to answer them then tag like 87 people or something…  Well…I’ve answered a LOT of those questions before…  So I took the survey, then cut out the questions I’ve already been asked and just left the semi-interesting ones.  So here ya’ go…

 

1. First thing you wash in the shower?

I let the water hit the sorest parts of my back (I wake up with back pain pretty much every day) then usually dunk my head under it…if that all counts as “washing.”

4. Do you plan outfits?

Kind of, I guess. I kind of know what I’m wearing to work the next day, but it’s not really active. I just set stuff out the night before to save time in the morning. I don’t have like a rotation of clothes or anything.

6. Whats the closest thing to you that’s red?

Lighter.

10. Do you floss?

No. It makes my mouth bleed. Why would I do that?!?

11. What comes to mind when I say cabbage?

Corned beef.

13. Have you ever counted to 1,000?

Yes. I’m an insomniac. I’ve counted to 1000 and above trying to fall asleep.

17. Would you go out to eat with George W.Bush?

Only if he’s paying and I can get enough leftovers to give some food to nearby poor people right in front of him…just to rub his nose in it.

19. Are your parents strict?

Mom was, but she’s dead. Dad wasn’t a pushover or anything, but he’s always let me live my life.

20. Would you go sky diving?

Shit, no!

21. Do you like cottage cheese?

Shit, no!

22. Have you ever met a celebrity?

Sure. Quite a few, actually.

24. Is there anything sparkly in the room you’re in?

I’m going to say no, but I’m not really sure how you define “sparkly.” There’s stuff that catches the light, but nothing glittery…

26. Have you made a prank phone call?

Yeah, but it was under a lot of pressure. I had some friends who were in to that when I was a kid and they kind of roped me into it. In some ways, I still feel bad about it.

27. Ever been on a train?

Yeah…and not just at the zoo.

37. Ever have cream puffs?

I’m going to say yes, but I can’t recall when, why, or wether they were delicious…

38. Last time you cried?

Dunno…but it probably involved my balls.

46. Have you ever slapped someone?

Yes.

49. Do looks matter?

Yes. Looks matter. Anyone who tells you they don’t is a liar. Of COURSE looks matter. You have to find a person at least aesthetically inoffensive (even if not beautiful) to be around them. It’s not shallow to admit that…it’s just true.

53. Do you sleep with the T.V. on?

No, but I do usually have some sort of light source on somewhere nearby.

56. Do you hate or dislike more than 3 people?

Yes. We all hate someone (or a few someones). You might not want to admit it…but there are at LEAST three people that you at least “dislike” and/or hate. Fortunately, most of mine are politicians or celebrities, though…

57. How often do you talk on the phone?

As little as possible. I hate the phone.

62. Can you hula hoop?

Haven’t tried since I was a kid…but I did okay then, I think.

65. Have you ever crawled through a window?

Of course.

 

So that’s it…just shy of 65, huh?

 

Happy Memorial Day to all the draftees and guys who signed up so they wouldn’t get drafted.  You’re the real heroes.

2 thoughts on “Not Quite 65 Questions”

  1. “17. Would you go out to eat with George W.Bush?

    Only if he’s paying and I can get enough leftovers to give some food to nearby poor people right in front of him…just to rub his nose in it”

    so, apparently GWB hates poor people now?

  2. You say that like it’s a NEW development…

    …but seriously… You MUST know how I feel about Bush by now. You can either keep telling me I’m wrong or ignore it. I’d recommend the latter, personally…but I certainly know the fun of banging your head against a brick–or should that be Brink?—wall, lol.

Leave a Reply

