Another EPIC Random Post!

Those who are fans of my random posts that are just lists of things from in my brain rejoice!  This is the type of post that has made you love me…or whatever…

  • I’ve been making this sandwich lately.  Slice of Rye bread – Pastrami – Second slice of bread – Corned Beef – Third slice of bread – Cut it in half and heat it in the microwave for 45 seconds…then put it in your face and thank GOD for the taste sensation.  Also, get some kettle cooked chips as a side.  Do it.
  • I’ve been in and out of three books since Christmas.  I’m hoping to finish one of them tomorrow.
  • I mentioned a couple of weeks ago that I wasn’t too happy with the sound the Feldman Group was getting with the new guy.  Well, it’s gotten better.  We’re still not knocking it out of the park, but it doesn’t feel as noticeable anymore.  Way to go, new guy!
  • I took a bunch of office mail to the post office today, but then realized that I had a bunch more I didn’t grab…so I’ve got to go back tomorrow.  On the one hand, I hate it when I do stuff like that (it’s a little embarrassing), but on the other hand, it’s kind of nice to be able to get out in the air in the middle of a work-day.  I don’t LOOK for reasons to do that or anything, but it’s kind of cool to get to go off-campus and still be absolutely justified in calling it work.  Some people get to do that kind of thing all the time…but I’d imagine that’d get boring.  Much more fun to do it occasionally…feels special somehow.  (Does this sound a little pathetic?  When did I go from dreams of rock-star glory to “it’s nice to go to the post office?”)  🙂
  • I like my brown cowboy boots so much that I’m thinking of buying the same make in black.
  • I still haven’t sent out the new record for replication, but it’s forthcoming.  I’ve had a couple of unexpected expenses this month, so I’ll be sending it out on like the 16th-ish, after I have my next paycheck in the bank (we get paid on the 15th, unless it’s a Saturday or Sunday, then it’s the preceding Friday…which actually happens this month, now that I think of it…so maybe the record gets sent out on the 14th!  🙂
  • I’ve had a couple of sores on the inside of my mouth that have been keeping me awake.  That’s kind of good, since that tends to indicate that I’m getting over being sick (took me FOREVER to kick that cold I got right before the gig on the 17th)…but man, it hurts.  It’s making my teeth hurt.  Some people get cold-sores…I get these…and they drive me nuts.
  • Still haven’t bought the new Springsteen record…gotta get that.
  • I spent a large part of my work day counting change (we hand in our photocopier money monthly).  My hands haven’t felt clean ever since.  What’s the deal with that?  Why does money feel so filthy?  Maybe there’s something symbolic about that…root of all evil and whatnot…
  • I spoke to the friend I mentioned in an earlier post who was asking me to do some music for a student film.  Still not confirmed for it.  He just called with an approximate timeline, should I agree.  I’m leaning toward “yes,” but I’m honestly not sure how much time I’ll have to DO it, if the proposed timeline is set in stone.  Torn…
  • I need to do some laundry…I think I’m out of pants.
  • Say, do any of you guys know how to Madison?  (That was mainly for Dave.)
  • I’ve almost got chapter two of “Restless” tidy enough to upload.  Should be this week or the early part of next.
  • I’m putting in some work on both my own and Blue Tattoo’s websites.  Hopefully I’ll have much to show for my work soon.
  • Holy crap!  It’s like 3 a.m.  I should really try to sleep again…assuming my mouth will let me (re: sores).

Hope that was…fun?  …enlightening?  …a post just for the sake of posting, as per usual?  Yeah.  That one.  Let’s use the last one.  🙂

————

Current Listening:

  • Been listening to Springsteen all day to get me motivated to buy the new record.  Apparently it didn’t quite work.
6 thoughts on “Another EPIC Random Post!”

  1. * I have never considered the Florissant post office a pleasant place to visit, since there are always 4,000 people in line. You must have really needed a break. 🙂 However, the people there are nice.

    * I almost downloaded the Springsteen album via iTunes, but even though I’ve downloaded individual songs, there still something tangible about having the physical CD. Don’t know why.

    * I used to be frustrated that we got paid monthly. Now I’m just glad we get paid (and hope the trend continues).

  2. I don’t think it’s the post office that I like, exactly… It’s like when you were in high school and you got to go on a field trip. Sure, maybe it was to the sedimentary rock museum (or whatever), but it was kind of cool to go somewhere else and not feel like you’re going to get caught for skipping school. I think it’s just that sensation… It’s like a kind of boring field trip…not great, but it’s different, so it’s not so bad.

    I’ve got a subscription to Rhapsody and I’ve been listening to the Springsteen record that way, but yes…the physical CD is very important to me. 🙂

    I actually kind of like getting paid monthly. Makes it easier to budget for me…I think I’d probably end up blowing more money than I already do, if we were paid weekly, ha ha.

  3. Just because I get a kick out of it, I’m fond of disagreeing with people when they mention that “money is the root of all evil.” If I take ten thousand dollars cash, put it in a rocket and shoot that rocket to the fourth moon of Saturn and it lands there intact on the surface, exactly how much evil will that money do? What horrible atrocities will it visit upon the blue spongy surface of Saturn? If no one else knows that it’s there except me, and it sits there for 500 years, who is it gonna hurt?

    It’s the desire for money that is the root of all evil. Or maybe just MOST evil.

    [That guy who pours out the last of the coffee but doesn’t make a new pot? That’s just maniacal.]

  4. My guess is that the people of Saturn have their own currency anyway.

    I rank the coffee people up there with the people who don’t change the toilet paper roll. In the bathroom by my office, the other day someone had unwrapped a new roll and used it, and left it on the back of the toilet without changing the empty roll just sitting there. Such evil must be stopped!

Leave a Reply

