Something to Pass the Time…

So, we’re still a few (sigh) hours away from knowing who the next President of the United States of America will be.  Until we find out, sometime in the wee hours I’d bet, I thought I’d post something to keep you busy.  So…

 

Here is a picture of what I’d look like if I’d lived in 1937:

 

bowler2

 

Discuss…

 

Current Listening:

  • A Mix of Steve Earle’s “The Revolution Starts Now” and a bunch of Springsteen, mostly made up of songs from “The Rising” and “Magic.”
6 thoughts on “Something to Pass the Time…”

  1. I LOVE IT!!!! the bowler makes you look distinctly more Irish. that, and you look like you lived through the Depression – like you’re about to start crying just from the memory.

  2. i didn’t go that far back, but today i’ve got my 1960 look goin’ on: simple wool suit, skinny tie … shiny shoes. with the beard, i basically look like that open-minded guy on ‘mad men.’

    how were the lines at lawson? last time i voted there (gore > bush), your brother was is in the line at the same time.

    tonight, i’ll be slugging back some Hop Obama beer, made in brooklyn. http://www.sixpointcraftales.com/creations.html

    gObama!

  3. Lines weren’t too bad, but I was there at line 9:30. I voted by paper ballot to avoid a long wait, but it probably evened out, since it took so LONG to vote that way, and there were something like 20 judges.

    I’m thinking beer if Obama wins…whiskey if he loses. 🙂

  4. I woke up with some sort of stomach flu and I was not originally sure I was going to make it to the polls, as hard as that might be to believe with how important this election is. But I’m starting to feel quite a bit better and will be voting in an hour or two.

    This photo needs to be sepia-toned with horrendous fleur-de-lis wallpaper behind you.

  5. That’s genius. 🙂

    Hope you make it to the polls. I’d suggest going before 5, when the evening rush is bound to be at its worst.

Leave a Reply

