Something I Glossed Over…

I mentioned in my last post that the Blue Tattoo site is up and running, but I didn’t really dwell on it.  It’s actually a pretty big step.  These days, to be a band and get a gig, you need a website.  Most places don’t want press-kits anymore, they want a web address.

 

So, we’re online.  I play guitar and sing half the stuff (my brother sings the other half).  If you’ve ever wondered what we sound like, you’ve got your chance.  Check out the “Media” link and go to “Music Downloads” to hear the whole of our four-song demo.  They’re MP3s, so it’s not excellent, CD-quality…but it’s clear enough that probably 99% of the people that will download it won’t care.

 

The site’s just kind of “up” right now.  I had to put something out there so the other guys could tell me what to do with it.  Right now, it’s a little plain-Jane, but I’m hoping to add a bunch of stuff soon.  Anyway…check it out.  It’s mostly just kind of cool to have my band (finally) online.   🙂  Here’s hoping we don’t suck!

 

Here’s a taste, in case you don’t browse over:  \”I Go\” by Blue Tattoo

6 thoughts on “Something I Glossed Over…”

  1. Officially, this song is bookmarked in my “music that doesn’t suck” playlist. I’m actually kind of wondering now why I have a “music that sucks” playlist… but let’s not dwell on that.

    This song has a very familiar feel to it, without being unoriginal or trite. It feels like a song I’ve heard and love like an old friend.

    Good job!

  2. Thanks for the comment, Jim…and for your earlier one as well. Sorry it took me so long to approve them. I didn’t see the “comments awaiting moderation” notice until tonight. Still learning where WordPress puts things, and I’ve missed a few comments here and there.

    Thanks a lot for your really kind words about the song. Glad someone out there likes it! 🙂

  3. …okay…whoops! I just realized that these are NEW comments, and you’ve just posted them tonight. I’ve really got to learn to read post-times… 🙂

  4. Seems to be working now. I somehow dropped the “mp3” file extension on the end of it. Thanks again for the heads-up.

Leave a Reply

