Got a New Laptop

My old laptop is still kind of functional. It just powers down on its own at random. Kind of annoying and at this point not worth fixing since it’s a few years old and technology has progressed since I got it. (It was a gift from my dad when I graduated from college, by the way. Thanks again, Dad.)

So…I went to Best Buy and bought a Sony Vaio in a neat textured white. It’s not top of the line or anything, but it’s got more bells and whistles than I’m used to. 3 GB of RAM, 250 GB hard drive, Dual-layer DVD burner, four USB ports, firewire and some stuff I can’t identify and I’ll probably never use…and it’s made me change my opinion on something…

As some of you may know, I have a computer in my basement/studio/bandroom for recording purposes that came set up with Windows Vista. You also may know that I’ve been droning on and on about how much I hate Vista. Well, it turns out that either (a) I only hate FIRST GEN Vista, or (b) I hate that actual computer, but Vista is fine. Either way, Vista works great on my laptop and things run smoothly and quickly. So, I repent of my wrongdoing in speaking ill of Vista…but not of that particular computer.

That’s it for now…just bragging.

Current Listening:

  • A bunch of Aimee Mann and a little bit of Squeeze. They’re touring together and I’m going to the show in St. Louis on Tuesday. I’m a lot more excited about Aimee Mann than Squeeze. I basically like Squeeze (though I’m not a fan of the production on their albums), but I’m really a big Aimee Mann fan. So…that’s what’s going on Tuesday.
Leave a Reply

