Whining…

I’m finding it hard to get out of bed this week. I always find it a LITTLE hard to get up…but the past two mornings, I’ve had extra trouble. I’ve been sore and exhausted. I haven’t been sleeping–even for me. I’ve been in bed, nodding off, but waking up about hourly. Makes my joints ache. Even now, it’s 9:30…I’ve been awake for a couple of hours, and my arms still hurt and I’m a little acid-refluxy (in the throat, mostly). I’ve got to find some kind of way to combat this–and it just CAN’T be pills. I’m not going to do that. Yeah, I know…there are some of you right now thinking that sleeping pills are safe (cough-heathledger-cough) or thinking that one Tylenol PM would do the trick, and it won’t be addictive or damaging since it’s just a half-dose (tell that to the recently developed cases of insomniacs with Acetaminophen poisoning). But, no…I’m not doing it. Sorry. Don’t want to be an addict–to THAT, anyway.

Know what makes it worse? It’s hot in my office–I can guarantee it’ll get to 80 degrees before I leave tonight. Our climate control sucks. I don’t know why they can’t manage to set the stupid thing to 70 and walk away. It’s not that hard–but I can’t do anything about it because I don’t have a key to that room. Ever tried being tired and sore in an 80 degree room? It’s awful.

My only consolation is that I have nothing to do tonight. I can go home and go to bed when work’s over…which is at 6:00…which sucks, because it’s currently so far away. At least it’s basically quiet in here. It’s hot enough that none of the STUDENTS want to be in here, either!

Sorry about the grumbling…I just kind of hate today… Guess I should try to get some work done.

Current Listening:
A bunch of CCR and Fogerty.

Leave a Reply

