It’s Just Getting Stupid…

Got another guitar.

It’s an old Hondo (II). It’s basically a Les Paul knock-off. Cost $150. Crappy, cheap, stupid guitar. So…why’d I buy it? Because I had a Hondo when I was a kid. I smashed it up at a band practice years ago (which, if memory serves, pissed off the other guys in the band for some reason) and I recently hung it up on my wall at the house (maybe I’ll take a picture of that later). Saw the new (err…old…it’s from like the 70s) guitar sitting there all alone and took it home. The guy said it’d only been on the floor for about an hour.

It’s incredibly heavy and kind of silly-looking…but I like it. It reminds me of when music was easy. (Ie – Back when I sucked at it…at least on guitar…)

In other news, if Marc is reading this, please e-mail me and I’ll send you MP3s of the old union jack demos. They’ve been sitting on my hard-drive for forever. (Happened to think of Marc because the Hondo I had as a kid used to be his…which actually probably explains why he was pissed off when I dismembered it.)

Current Listening:

  • A buttload of the Reverend Horton Heat. It’s a gosh-darn psychobilly freak-out!
Leave a Reply

